Featured Posts

  • Relation Between Games and Studies
  • Best Screen Protector for Nintendo Switch Available So Far
  • Gamer Problems: Then vs. Now [Comic]
  • Facebook Messenger May Soon Get Reactions, Dislike Button
  • What Happens When You Stop Smoking?

What types of Records in DNS Management?

Before Learn about DNS Management Records you must Know about DNS Management I Explained in my Previous Article. In DNS Management mainly we use only Four types of  Records, The following defines and summarizes the types of records you may use for DNS Management:
  1. A Record – Also known as an Address Record or Alias Record, an A Record is used to map hostnames to an IP Address of the host
  2. CNAME Record – Also known as Canonical Name, a CNAME is an alias of one name to another
  3. MX Record – Also known as a Mail Exchange Record, a MX Record maps a domain name to a list of message transfer agents for that domain
  4. NS Record – Also known as a Name Server Record, a NS Record delegates a DNS zone to use the given authoritative nameservers.
For information with respect to what is DNS Management? please refer to the following article: What is DNS Management?

Post a Comment


Copyright © New Techie